Jack Roush
Jack Roush
Category: Stock Cars
CLASS OF: 2022
BORN: April 19, 1942

One of NASCAR’s most successful team owners
Two NASCAR Cup Series titles
Five NASCAR Xfinity Series titles
Two-time DAYTONA 500 Champion (2009, 2012)

Other Motorsports Series:
NHRA, IHRA, AHRA Pro Stock titles with co-owner Wayne Gapp
24 national titles, 119 victories in SCCA and IMSA
Ten consecutive Rolex 24 at DAYTONA class victories


The success that Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing founder and Roush Enterprises chairman Jack Roush has enjoyed in motorsports may cover more different racing forms than anyone. In NASCAR alone, as of 2022, Roush’s teams have won eight championships across all three of the organization’s major series, including back-to-back NASCAR Cup Series titles (2003-4) and five Xfinity Series crowns (2002, 2007, 2011, 2012, 2015). “The Cat in the Hat” began his career as an engineer at Ford. He left to team with Wayne Gapp in 1970 and over the next five years, the duo won championships in NHRA, IHRA and AHRA Pro Stock. Roush moved into road racing in 1982 and in 1984 began an incredible domination of SCCA and IMSA, winning 119 races and 24 national championships overall. His cars took sedan class honors in 10 consecutive Rolex 24 at DAYTONA events. In 1988, Roush moved to NASCAR, where his teams have won more than 300 races, over 130 of them in the Cup Series. His two DAYTONA 500 trophies came with Matt Kenseth (2009, 2012).

  • Image
  • Image