• About 1
  • About 2
  • About 3


Honoring the greats from every form of motorsports.


The Motorsports Hall of Fame of America held its first induction in 1989. Based in Novi, Michigan from 1989-2015, we relocated to Daytona Beach in 2016. The MSHFA is the only hall that encompasses the full spectrum of American motorsports: cars, motorcycles, off-road, powerboats and airplanes.


The overriding mission of the MSHFA is to celebrate and instill the American core values of leadership, creativity, originality, teamwork and spirit of competition embodied in motorsports. The MSHFA is operated by the nonprofit Motorsports Museum and Hall of Fame of America Foundation Inc.

Our Board

  • NameCompany
    Herb Branham Daytona International Speedway
    Bob Carroll Michelin
    Jeff Chew Retired
    Tom D'Eath MSHFA Inductee
    John Doonan Mazda
    Christi Edelbrock Edelbrock
    Elliott Forbes-Robinson MSHFA Inductee
    Ross Hotz Goodyear
    Kevin Kennedy Campbell Marketing & Communications
    George Levy - Treasurer GDL & Assoc.
    Tim Marantis Bridgestone
    T E McHale - Chairman Honda
    Alan Miller Alan R. Miller, P.C.
    Mark Moskowitz - Vice Chairman Retired - MD
    Rafael Navarro III Retired
    Beth Paretta The Paretta Company
    Laura Pierce Toyota
    Adam Saal - Secretary SaalGood Public Relations
    Paul Schlegel Retired
    Rena Shanaman
    Ball, Shanaman & Tenorio
    Ron Watson - President Motorsports Hall of Fame of America
  • NameAffiliation / Organization
    Mario Andretti MSHFA Inductee
    Scott Atherton IMSA
    Raoul "Sonny" Balcaen III Retired
    Lisa Boggs Bridgestone Firestone
    Doug Boles Indianapolis Motor Speedway
    Brian Carter World of Outlaws
    Joie Chitwood III International Speedway Corporation
    Michael Cobb Sports Car Club of America
    Keith Crain Crain Communications
    Glen Cromwell NHRA President
    Robert Davis Mazda
    Brent Dewar NASCAR
    Stu Grant Goodyear
    Tom Gravalos Retired - Pirelli
    Ed Laukes Toyota
    Michael Lock American Flat Track
    Leo Mehl - Emeritus Chair MSHFA Inductee
    John Mendel Honda
    John Middlebrook NASCAR
    Kevin Miller United States Auto Club
    Shirley Muldowney MSHFA Inductee
    U.E. "Pat" Patrick MSHFA Inductee
    Jennifer Revson Sister of Inductee
    George Silbermann ACCUS
    Larry Stephenson Detroit Medical Center
    Darrell Waltrip MSHFA Inductee
    H.A. Humpy Wheeler MSHFA Inductee