Find Us on Facebook

12th Annual Induction Ceremony - Class of 2000

DateJune 8, 2000
VenueThe State Theatre, Detroit, Michigan
Master of CeremoniesBenny Parsons
Former NASCAR Champion and current NBC broadcaster

Cook Cleland


Tom D'Eath

(Power Boats)

Peter Gregg

(Sports Cars)

Sam Hanks

(Open Wheel)

Bob Hannah


Ray Harroun


Danny Ongais

(Drag Racing)

Wood Brothers

(Stock Cars)

Smokey Yunick

(At Large)

Honorary ChairmanRobert Rewey
group VP, Ford Motor Company
group VP, Global Consumer Services and North America
Heritage Award Bob Russo